MANIPUR LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

LIST OF BUSINESS

Thursday, August 2, 2007/Sravana 11, 1929(Saka)

<u>11.00 A.M.</u>

QUESTIONS :

1. Questions entered in separate list to be asked and answered.

ELECTION OF DEPUTY SPEAKER:

2. (1) Shri O. Joy Singh, MLA to move the motion:-

"that Shri Thounaojam Shyamkumar, a member of this House be chosen as the Deputy Speaker of the House"; and

Shri Radhabinod Koijam, MLA to second the motion.

(2) Shri Doukhomang Khongsai, MLA to move the motion:-

"that Shri Thounaojam Shyamkumar, a member of this House be chosen as the Deputy Speaker of the House"; and

Shri S. Kunjakeswor Singh, MLA to second the motion.

(3) Shri R.K.Anand MLA to move the motion:-

"that Shri Thounaojam Shyamkumar, a member of this House be chosen as the Deputy Speaker of the House"; and

Dr.Ng. Bijoy Singh, MLA to second the motion.

(4) Dr. U. Deben Singh, MLA to move the motion:-

"that Shri Thounaojam Shyamkumar, a member of this House be chosen as the Deputy Speaker of the House"; and

Shri I. Ibohalbi, MLA to second the motion.

(5) Shri Y. Surchandra Singh, MLA to move the motion:-

"that Shri Thounaojam Shyamkumar, a member of this House be chosen as the Deputy Speaker of the House"; and

Shri Th. Lokeshwar Singh, MLA to second the motion.

(6) Shri V. Hangkhanlian, MLA to move the motion:-

"that Shri Thounaojam Shyamkumar, a member of this House be chosen as the Deputy Speaker of the House"; and

Shri W. Morung Makunga, MLA to second the motion.

(7) Shri Th. Nandakishor Singh, MLA to move the motion:-

"that Shri Thounaojam Shyamkumar, a member of this House be chosen as the Deputy Speaker of the House"; and

Shri S. Joy Singh, MLA to second the motion.

SHORT DURATION DISCUSSION:

3. S/Shri O. Joy Singh and I. Ibohalbi, MLAs to raise a discussion on the alleged manipulation and irregularities in the awarding of marks in the MCS/MPS recruitment examination.

CONSIDERATION AND PASSING OF BILL :

4. Shri O. Ibobi Singh, Chief Minister to move :-

"that the Salaries and Allowances of Chairman of the Manipur Legislative Assembly (Hill Areas Committee) Third Amendment Bill, 2007 be taken into consideration."

And also to move that the Bill be passed.

(**T. Joute**) Secretary, Manipur Legislative Assembly.